Category Archives: Major Assignments: EES87QEB

Mousetrap: A Game of Zany Action on a Crazy Contraption

Due Dates: -Wednesday, January 22: Bring notes and outside information, together with page, scene, and line numbers for your questions. -Thursday, January 23:   Mouse Color Group Notes Due.  Start Games. -Friday, January 24:        Complete games.  Handwritten Gameplay Group … Continue reading

Posted in Major Assignments: EES87QEB | Comments Off on Mousetrap: A Game of Zany Action on a Crazy Contraption

Cloisters Project

Due Date: -Monday, January 6: First Draft Due for Peer Editing -Wednesday, January 8: Final Draft due in Class and  Before Class on Turnitin Now that we have visited The Cloisters and read more of The Canterbury Tales, I would … Continue reading

Posted in Major Assignments: EES87QEB | Comments Off on Cloisters Project

The Shaper (and the Shaped) [EXTENDED DEADLINES]

Due Dates: Friday, December 6: First drafts due in class for peer editing. Monday, December 9: Final drafts due in class and before class on Turnitin. -Wednesday, December 4:  First drafts due in class for peer editing. -Friday, December 6:  … Continue reading

Posted in Major Assignments: EES87QEB | Comments Off on The Shaper (and the Shaped) [EXTENDED DEADLINES]

Monsters and Metaphor (Essay) [UPDATED WITH APPROVED SOURCES]

Due Dates: -Wednesday, November 13: First drafts due for in-class peer editing -Friday, November 15: Final drafts due in class and before class on Turnitin Now that we’ve finished reading Beowulf, I present you with the following question:  What fears … Continue reading

Posted in All Posts, Major Assignments: EES87QEB | Comments Off on Monsters and Metaphor (Essay) [UPDATED WITH APPROVED SOURCES]

The Beheading Game and the Blame Game (Essay)

Homework due: -Friday, October 11: First draft for peer editing –Wednesday, October 16 Thursday, October 17: Final drafts due From the Beheading Game to the Blame Game By the end of Fit IV, we come to know a very different … Continue reading

Posted in Major Assignments: EES87QEB | Comments Off on The Beheading Game and the Blame Game (Essay)

Personal Essay Assignment

Due Dates: -Wednesday, September 18: First draft due for in-class peer editing -Friday, September 20: Final draft due in class and on Turnitin For your first major writing assignment of the semester, I am asking you to write a personal essay.  … Continue reading

Posted in Major Assignments: EES87QEB | Tagged | Comments Off on Personal Essay Assignment